List of Car Insurance Companies in Florida

Fast, Free Auto Insurance Quotes

There are many car insurance companies in Florida competing for business. Here are the largest, ranked by market share in the state. 

Car insurance companies in Florida

Rank Company Market share in Florida Website
1 Berkshire Hathaway Inc. (Geico) 25.23% https://www.geico.com/
2 Progressive 18.33% https://www.progressive.com/
3 State Farm 14.74% https://www.statefarm.com/
4 Allstate Corp. 9.28% http://www.allstate.com/
5 USAA 7.07% https://www.usaa.com/
6 Liberty Mutual 3.05% https://www.libertymutual.com/
7 Travelers 2.19% https://www.travelers.com/
8 National General Holdings Corp. 1.98% http://www.nationalgeneral.com/
9 Kemper 1.78% http://www.kemper.com
10 Auto-Owners Insurance 1.69% http://www.auto-owners.com/
11 Farmers Insurance 1.68% https://www.farmers.com/
12 Windhaven Insurance Co. 1.47% http://www.windhaveninsurance.com/
13 United Automobile Insurance Co. 1.02% https://www.uaig.net/
14 The Hartford 1.00% http://www.thehartford.com/
15 Ocean Harbor Insurance 0.99% http://www.oceanharbor-ins.com/
16 Southern Farm Bureau Casualty 0.87% https://floridafarmbureau.com/
17 MetLife 0.75% https://www.metlife.com/
18 Mercury Insurance 0.62% https://www.mercuryinsurance.com/
19 Auto Club Insurance Association 0.61% https://www.aaa.com/
20 Sentry 0.57% http://www.sentry.com
21 Amica 0.52% https://www.amica.com/
22 Chubb 0.45% https://www.chubb.com
23 American Family Insurance 0.43% https://www.amfam.com/
24 Nationwide 0.42% https://www.nationwide.com/
25 Auto Club South Insurance Co. 0.33% https://www.autoclubfl.com/
26 MGA Insurance Co. 0.27% https://www.gainsco.com/
27 AIG 0.26% http://www.aig.com/
28 Home State Insurance Group Inc. 0.19% http://public.equityins.net
29 Markel 0.18% http://www.markelcorp.com/
30 Star Casualty Insurance Co. 0.18% http://www.starcasualty.com/
31 Tiptree Inc. 0.18% http://www.tiptreeinc.com/
32 First Acceptance 0.17% https://www.acceptanceinsurance.com/
33 PURE 0.16% https://www.pureinsurance.com/
34 AssuranceAmerica 0.16% http://www.assuranceamerica.com/
35 Premier Holdings, LLC 0.15% https://www.mendota-insurance.com/
36 Windhaven National Insurance Co. 0.14% https://windhaven.com/
37 Horace Mann 0.14% http://www.horacemann.com/
38 Responsive Auto Insurance Co. 0.14% http://responsiveauto.com/
39 Ameriprise Financial 0.12% https://www.ameriprise.com/
40 Aventus Insurance Co. 0.10% https://www.wellingtoninsgroup.com/
41 MAPFRE 0.10% https://www.mapfreinsurance.com/
42 General Electric Co. 0.05% https://eic.electricinsurance.com/
43 Global Indemnity 0.04% https://global-indemnity.com/united-nat
44 Munich Re 0.03% https://www.munichre.com/en/homepage/index.html
45 The Cincinnati Insurance Cos. 0.03% https://www.cinfin.com/
46 WT Holdings Inc. 0.03% https://stillwaterinsurance.com/main
47 California Casualty 0.03% https://www.calcas.com/
48 Tokio Marine 0.03% https://www.phly.com
49 Assurant 0.02% https://www.assurant.com/
50 Peachtree Casualty Insurance Co. 0.01% n/a
Source: S&P Global Market Intelligence, based on private passenger auto insurance market share in 2018.

Updated May 22, 2019

Insurance company reviews

Fast, Free Auto Insurance Quotes