1. Home
  2. auto insurance

Cheap Car Insurance in Delaware 2019

Save hundreds today by comparing quotes from the nation’s top insurance companies

shield No junk mail. Instant results. Always free.

ProgressiveLiberty MutualRoot
The GeneralAmerican FamilyElephant

Fast, Free Auto Insurance Quotes



You must show an insurance ID card (or other proof of financial responsibility) in Delaware when:

  • Law enforcement requests it
  • You renew vehicle registration
  • Your vehicle is involved in a car accident

Penalties for not having car insurance in Delaware

  • First offense: $1,500–$2,000 fine and a six month license suspension
  • Second offense within three years: $3,000–$4,000 and a six month license suspension

Source: Property Casualty Insurers Association of America



Updated Aug. 23, 2019