Here's a list of the 50 largest life insurance companies in the U.S., with the location of headquarters and websites. 

   More: The best life insurance companies

Company Headquarters Website
Aflac Inc. Columbus, GA http://www.aflac.com
Allianz Group Minneapolis, MN https://www.allianzlife.com
Allstate Corp. Northbrook, IL http://www.allstate.com
American International Group New York, NY http://www.aig.com
American National Insurance Galveston, TX https://www.americannational.com
Ameritas Lincoln, NE http://www.ameritas.com
AXA New York, NY https://us.axa.com
Brighthouse Financial Inc. Charlotte, NC https://www.brighthousefinancial.com
CNO Financial Group Inc. Carmel, IN http://www.cnoinc.com
Genworth Financial Inc. Richmond, VA https://www.genworth.com
Global Atlantic Financial Group Brighton, MA http://www.commonwealthannuity.com
Great-West Greenwood Village, CO http://www.greatwest.com
Guardian Life Insurance Co. of America New York, NY https://www.guardianlife.com
Hartford Financial Services Hartford, CT http://www.thehartford.com
Jackson Lansing, MI https://www.jackson.com
John Hancock Boston, MA http://www.johnhancock.com
Legal & General Group Frederick, MD https://www.lgamerica.com
Liberty Life Assurance Co. of Boston Boston, MA https://lifemadeeasy.libertymutual.com
Lincoln Benefit Life Co. Lincoln, NE http://lbl.com
Lincoln Financial Radnor, PA 19087 https://www.lfg.com
Lincoln Heritage Life Insurance Co. Phoenix, AZ https://www.lhlic.com
Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Co. Springfield, MA https://www.massmutual.com
MetLife Inc. New York, NY http://www.metlife.com
Mutual of Omaha Insurance Co. Omaha, NE http://www.mutualofomaha.com
Nassau Reinsurance Group Holdings Hartford, CT https://phoenix.nsre.com
National Life Group Montpelier, VT http://www.nationallife.com
Nationwide Mutual Group Columbus, OH http://www.nationwide.com
New York Life New York, NY 10010 http://www.newyorklife.com
Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Co. Milwaukee, WI https://www.northwesternmutual.com
Ohio National Cincinnati, OH https://www.ohionational.com
OneAmerica Financial Partners Indianapolis, IN http://www.oneamerica.com
Pacific Life Newport Beach, CA https://www.pacificlife.com
Penn Mutual Life Insurance Co. Horsham, PA http://www2.pennmutual.com
Primerica Inc. Duluth, GA http://www.primerica.com
Principal Financial Group Inc. Des Moines, IA https://www.principal.com
Protective Birmingham, AL http://www.protective.com
Prudential Financial Inc. Newark, NJ http://www.prudential.com
RiverSource Minneapolis, MN http://www.ameriprise.com
Sammons Enterprises Inc. West Des Moines, IA https://www.midlandnational.com
Securian Financial Group Inc. Saint Paul, MN http://www.securian.com
Southern Farm Bureau Life Insurance Jackson, MS https://www.sfbli.com
State Farm Bloomington, IL https://www.statefarm.com
TIAA New York, NY https://www.tiaa.org/
Torchmark Corp. McKinney, TX http://www.torchmarkcorp.com
Transamerica Cedar Rapids, IA https://www.transamerica.com
Unum Group Chattanooga, TN http://www.unum.com
USAA San Antonio, TX https://www.usaa.com
Voya Financial Inc. New York, NY https://www.voya.com
Western & Southern Financial Cincinnati, OH http://www.westernsouthern.com
Zurich Insurance Group Mercer Island, WA https://www.farmers.com
Source: S&P Global Market Intelligence