Cheap Car Insurance in Idaho 2019

Fast, Free Auto Insurance Quotes

Average Idaho car insurance premiums

Required Idaho car insurance

You must show an insurance ID card (or other proof of financial responsibility) in Idaho when:

  • Law enforcement requests it
  • You renew vehicle registration

Penalties for not having auto insurance in Idaho

  • First offense: $75 fine
  • Second or subsequent offense within five years: a misdemeanor punishable by up to a $1,000 fine and/or up to six-month imprisonment

Source: Property Casualty Insurers Association of America

Updated Aug. 23, 2019

Fast, Free Auto Insurance Quotes