Fast, Free Auto Insurance Quotes
Oregon auto insurance premiums by company
Click to see reviews
Average annual premium in Oregon
|American Family Insurance||
|USAA (must have a military affiliation to apply)||
Insurance increase after a speeding ticket
Oregon drivers who get a speeding ticket pay an average insurance increase of 37%, much higher than the nationwide average increase.
|State||Clean driving record||Speeding ticket||% increase|
Average auto insurance premiums in Oregon cities
Car owners in Gresham, near Portland, pay the most for auto insurance among the Oregon cities we examined.
Average annual premium
You must show an insurance ID card (or other proof of financial responsibility) in Oregon when:
- Law enforcement requests it.
Penalties for not having auto insurance in Oregon
- Fines range from $1,300 to $2,000. License suspension and/or registration revocation is also possible.
Source: Property Casualty Insurers Association of America
Rates methodology: EverQuote analyzed premiums reported by our users. Premiums are based on policies with liability of 100/300/50 ($100,000 bodily injury per person, $300,000 bodily injury per accident, $50,000 property damage) and uninsured motorist coverage of 100/300 ($100,000 per person, $300,000 per accident). We used premiums collected between Jan. 1, 2017, and Dec. 31, 2018. Your own rates will be different.
Updated Aug. 22, 2019